How To Mend A Broken Heart; Anna Mansell

Hello Fellow Readers,

*This book was given to me by Netgalley for a honest Review*

Title:How to Mend a Broken Heart: An emotional, uplifting page turner about love, loss and friendship
Author: Anna Mansell
Genre: Fiction, Comtemporary
Publication Date: March 1st 2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars
Favorite Character: Rhys Woods
Least Favorite Character: Emma
Wear To Read: Bundled up in comfy clothes with a cup of tea on a rainy day.

 Kat is just got a promotion at work, although it seems to be more than she can handle when her boyfriend of 5 years leaves her with nothing but a text. Rhys is just trying to hold himself together and is just brimming with questions (and guilt) after his brother commits suicide. Susan is a mystery wrapped up in a non speaking package, however once Susan’s story begins to get revealed These three characters will face nothing like they have ever faced before.This book was a Emotional Roller coaster. While I didn’t cry (it really does take a lot for me to cry) I was damn near close to shedding those tears. Kat’s, Susan’s and Rhys story draws you in and the way Mansell makes everything intertwine was great. There is so much I want to say about this book but I really can’t without giving things away and I really don’t want to spoil things for you.

The entire time  I just kept thinking please let everything end up well. Please let these poor souls get a happy ending, please just let there be peace. While I did enjoy this book I wanted to know a little bit more about Kat, her P.O.V didn’t really feel as complete as Rhys and Susan’s did. Also I wanted more from the ending, It just didn’t wrap up how I wanted it to for Kat. However despite that I was also glad Mansell didn’t go completely down the route I wanted her to go for Kat,

I recommend this book for those who have recently encountered Heart Break, Whether your significant other didn’t work out, you just recently loss someone important to you, or maybe you made a wrong choice in life and have to just live with the consequences of that choice. Either way this book is for you

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

