December Owlcrate Unboxing

Hello Fellow Readers!

Look at me posting my unboxing on the day I get it, how great is this! I’m not doing it weeks later, when it’s January. Anywho Let me tell you want Owlcrate is!

OwlCrate is a monthly subscription box for bookworms that sends you newly released YA books and other goodies straight to your door.

 The Goodies

 The First Item is a Mystery Mini Harry Potter Figure  from Funko. Out of all of them I am so glad I got Headwig. I can’t think of any other one I would have rather got.

The second item is a Lord of the Ring book pin from Jane Mount (Ideal Bookshelf). I really like the book pin and I will definitely check out Ideal Bookshelf on what other type of book items they create.

Next up is the The Chronicles of Narnia greeting card made by Susanne Draws. I really like this card. I’ve actually never read The Chronicles of Narnia (I know I suck!) so this makes me what to take a try at it. I know I wont send this card out, I’ll hang on to it, maybe display it like artwork.

These stickers that are inspired by A Darker Shade of Magic that was designed by Miss Phi are great! I like that I got two of them. Will I stick them on anything? Maybe. I have a problem sticking stickers, especially stickers I really like. I am thinking of purchasing some poster board and collecting stickers and sticking it on it, but I am still not sure. What do you guys think?
I was apparently also suppose to get a Game of Thrones coaster by Dark Horse Comics but I checked the box thoroughly and I didn’t see anything. Oh well. I would have liked to have them but I’m not upset.

So we can’t forget the star of the box. The Book! Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst. I actually didn’t even think about reading this book to be honest. I’ve seen it n a couple of other book blogs and it didn’t catch my eye. I’ll put this on my TBR list and I will read it one of these days.

So far the Owlcrate was pretty awesome and I can’t wait to see what is in January’s box. Which in case you didn’t know the theme is Classic Remix.

What book boxes do you like or recommend?

 
Leave a Reply

